New Year ... New Opportunities!!!



The Texas Department of Transportation's Alliance Program works to increase the participation of disadvantaged business owners in the highway construction industry. The Program provides Disadvantaged Business Enterprises (DBEs) with firm-specific training and guidance to help them become competitive within the heavy highway or construction marketplace.
The MBDA Business Center-El Paso, operated by the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce is the recognized Service Provider for the Western Region that includes El Paso, Abilene, Childress, Lubbock, Odessa, Amarillo, and San Angelo!

TxDOT's Alliance Program prepares DBEs to move into nontraditional areas of work and to compete in the marketplace outside the DBE program. The DBE Alliance Program provides networking opportunities, project-matching assistance between subcontractors and primes, and access to training in the areas of business development, business management and construction management. 

Services include:
·       Classroom and workshop components
·       Industry technical assistance
·       Vendor events
·       Industry partnering at the local, state and federal levels
 
If you are a DBE certified business located in the Western Region, and you are interested in participating in the FREE TxDOT Alliance Program, please contact Terri Reed, Director of the MBDA Business Center-El Paso, operated by the El Paso Hispanic Chamber of Commerce at 915-351-6232 or via email at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
 
 

 
Calendar of Events for 2018
 
DBE Certification Application Workshops:  These trainings are focused on non-DBE Certified businesses, and will walk participants through the application process.  There is no cost to attend.  Please RSVP to 915-566-4066.
˜      Friday, January 12, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, February 9, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, March 9, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, April 13, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, May 11, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, June 8, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, July 13, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, August 10, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, September 14, 9-11 a.m.
˜      Friday, October 12, 9-11 a.m.
 
DBE Alliance Program Training Sessions:    These trainings are focused on training DBE Certified businesses to grow their businesses.  Topics range from Maneuvering through the TxDOT Website to accessing capital, bonding, and marketing their businesses.  There is no cost to attend.  Please RSVP to 915-566-4066.
˜      Tuesday, January 30, 3-5 p.m. - “Introduction to the DBE Alliance Program”:  This training will provide an overview of the DBE Alliance Program, how to maneuver through the TxDOT website, and completing a preliminary business assessment.
˜      Tuesday, February 27, 3-5 p.m. – “Marketing Your Business to TxDOT”
˜      Tuesday, March 27, 3-5 p.m. – “Utilizing Small Business Certifications to Grow”
˜      Tuesday, April 24, 3-5 p.m.  – “Options for Lending & Bonding”
˜      Tuesday, May 29, 3-5 p.m.  -  “Making Safety your #1 Priority”
˜      Tuesday, June 26, 3-5 p.m.  – “Human Resources - Strategies for Recruiting Employees, Reducing Employee Turnover, Promoting Employee Development and Retaining a Talented, Flexible and Diverse Workforce”
˜      Tuesday, July 31, 3-5 p.m.  – “Code of Conduct & Business Ethics”
˜      Tuesday, August 28, 3-5 p.m.  – “Red-Hot Tips on How to Respond to an RFP and Win that Deal”
˜      Tuesday, September 25, 3-5 p.m. – “Cost Estimating – Advanced Training”
˜      Tuesday, October 30, 3-5 p.m. – “Defense Contractor Cyber Security Training”

Last modified onThursday, 25 January 2018 15:59

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.